A Pleasant Surprise

30 01 2009

I normally hate surprises.  I like to know what’s coming ahead of time so that I am prepared for it.  Nature however will sometimes offer me surprises that I don’t mind, like the one I was privileged to witness this morning below my bird feeders.

As I awoke this morning and went about my daily routine to prepare for the day ahead, I took a peek out at the feeders on this chilly wintery day to see what visitors were brave enough to come out of their warm roosts to grab a morning snack.  To my delight and surprise I was greeted by a dozen or more snow buntings.  This was the first time that these winter guests have honored our feeders since we moved into our house some nine years ago.

Snow Bunting

What a great surprise this was!

snowbunting

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

