Opportunities Up Close

14 10 2008

Nature never ceases to amaze me.  Especially when you look at it close up.  During a recent visit to the closeup world behind my digital camera lens I came across a scene that I had never witnessed before.  A dragonfly had landed right before my lens and was devouring another insect.  I knew that they were carnivorous, but that fact had always been at the back of my mind, overshadowed by the beauty of these water loving creatures.

I had to halt my adventure for a brief time while I watched the scene unfold before me.  This was after all an adventure all its own.  I can’t wait for nature to offer me another opportunity to experience its wonder.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 10 2008
Jason

Cool picture! So when do I get an autographed copy of your book? 🙂

22 10 2008
RARE Mar

Absorbing reading, but I always knew the “talent”! I see another “Jerry Risling” in the making!! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

